Chenchang Zhan (Jim)

Associate Professor School of Microelectronics

Chenchang Zhan is an Associate Professor with the School of Microelectronics (National Exemplary School of Microelectronics), the Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), Shenzhen, China. He received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering and the M.Sc. degree in microelectronics from Fudan University, Shanghai, China, in 2004 and 2007, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electronic and computer engineering from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong SAR, China, in 2011. From 2006 to 2007, he was an Intern Analog Design Engineer with VeriSilicon, Shanghai, China. From 2011 to 2012, he worked as a post-doctoral Research Associate with HKUST. From 2012 to 2014, he was with Qualcomm Inc., San Diego, CA, as a Senior Engineer, focusing on the design of high-performance power converters for future generations of mobile devices. He then joined SUSTech as an Assistant Professor in Aug. 2014, and was promoted to an Associate Professor in Dec. 2019. His research interests include the analysis and design of analog, mixed-signal and power management integrated circuits and systems for a variety of applications. Up to date, he published 1 book, >70 SCI/EI papers, and was granted with 8 China and 5 US patents. He received the Best Paper Award from IEEE ISIC'2009, Singapore and IEEE EDSSC'2018, Shenzhen, the Best Student Paper Award from IEEE EDSSC'2010, Hong Kong, the Best Student Paper Award from IEEE ISCAS'2011, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, the 2018 SUSTech Young Faculty Research Award, the 2019 SUSTech Excellent Teacher of the Year Award, the 2019 SUSTech Excellent Residential College Mentor of the Year Award, and the 2020 SUSTech 5-Year Service Award. He served as a Review Committee Member for IEEE APCCAS'2014, a Technical Program Committee member for IEEE ICTA'2018, ICTA’2019 and ICTA’2020, a Guest Editor for Hindawi APEC, a Session Chair/Co-Chair for IEEE ISCAS'2018, ISCAS'2019 and ICTA'2018, as well as a reviewer for many reputational international journals and conferences. He is a Senior Member of IEEE.

Personal Profile

Chenchang Zhan is an Associate Professor with the School of Microelectronics (National Exemplary School of Microelectronics), the Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), Shenzhen, China. He received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering and the M.Sc. degree in microelectronics from Fudan University, Shanghai, China, in 2004 and 2007, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electronic and computer engineering from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong SAR, China, in 2011. From 2006 to 2007, he was an Intern Analog Design Engineer with VeriSilicon, Shanghai, China. From 2011 to 2012, he worked as a post-doctoral Research Associate with HKUST. From 2012 to 2014, he was with Qualcomm Inc., San Diego, CA, as a Senior Engineer, focusing on the design of high-performance power converters for future generations of mobile devices. He then joined SUSTech as an Assistant Professor in Aug. 2014, and was promoted to an Associate Professor in Dec. 2019. His research interests include the analysis and design of analog, mixed-signal and power management integrated circuits and systems for a variety of applications. Up to date, he published 1 book, >70 SCI/EI papers, and was granted with 8 China and 5 US patents. He received the Best Paper Award from IEEE ISIC'2009, Singapore and IEEE EDSSC'2018, Shenzhen, the Best Student Paper Award from IEEE EDSSC'2010, Hong Kong, the Best Student Paper Award from IEEE ISCAS'2011, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, the 2018 SUSTech Young Faculty Research Award, the 2019 SUSTech Excellent Teacher of the Year Award, the 2019 SUSTech Excellent Residential College Mentor of the Year Award, and the 2020 SUSTech 5-Year Service Award. He served as a Review Committee Member for IEEE APCCAS'2014, a Technical Program Committee member for IEEE ICTA'2018, ICTA’2019 and ICTA’2020, a Guest Editor for Hindawi APEC, a Session Chair/Co-Chair for IEEE ISCAS'2018, ISCAS'2019 and ICTA'2018, as well as a reviewer for many reputational international journals and conferences. He is a Senior Member of IEEE.

Education

2007-2011, Ph.D. in electronic and computer engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

2004-2007, M.Sc. in microelectronics, Fudan University

2000-2004, B.Sc. in electrical engineering, Fudan University

Work Experiences

2019-present, Associate Professor, Southern University of Science and Technology

2014-2019, Assistant Professor, Southern University of Science and Technology

2012-2014, Senior Engineer, Qualcomm Inc., San Diego, CA

2011-2012, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

2006-2007, Intern Analog Design Engineer, VeriSilicon, Shanghai, China

Research Areas

Power management and energy harvesting integrated circuits and systems

Analog and mixed-signal integrated circuits

Low-power integrated circuit design methodology

Honors and Awards

2020, SUSTech 5-Years Service Award

2019, Elevated to be IEEE Senior Member

2019, SUSTech Excellent Teacher of the Year Award

2019, SUSTech Excellent Residential College Mentor of the Year Award

2018, SUSTech Young Faculty Research Award

2018, Best Paper Award, IEEE EDSSC

2017, Excellent Advisor Award, SUSTech Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition

2016, Excellent Advisor Award, National University IC Design Competition (NUICDC)

2016, SUSTech Excellent Individual for UG Admission Initiatives

2016, SUSTech Shuren Residential College Mentor of the Year Award

2016, Nanshan Leading Talent Tier C, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong

2014, Peacock Talent Tier C, Shenzhen, Guangdong

2011, Best Student Paper Award, IEEE ISCAS

2010, Best Student Paper Award, IEEE EDSSC

2009, Best Paper Award, IEEE ISIC

2009, Best Paper Award Nomination, IEEE ISCAS

Research

Power management and energy harvesting integrated circuits and systems

Analog and mixed-signal integrated circuits

Low-power integrated circuit design methodology

ResearcherID Link: https://publons.com/researcher/1807217/chenchang-zhan/

Google Scholar Link: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=tYZ863gAAAAJ&hl=en


Teaching

UG Course: EE104 Fundamentals of Electric Circuits; EE304 Integrated Circuit Design (a.k.a. CMOS VLSI Design); EE317/318/405 Advanced Electronic Science Experiment I, II, III; SME204 Advanced Microelectronic Experiment; EE302/402 Frontier Seminars in Modern Electronic Science and Technology II, IV; EE470 Internship; EE490 Graduation Project; EES203 Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

PG Course: EEE5013/SME5016 Power Management Integrated Circuits Design


Publications Read More

Our group works on the analysis and design of analog, mixed-signal and power management integrated circuits and systems for a variety of applications. Specifically, the research topics include ultra-low-power voltage/current references, low-dropout (LDO) regulators, switched-mode power converters, wireless power transfer integrated circuits, temperature sensors, analog-digital converters, etc. The developed circuits are silicon proved through CMOS technologies. They significantly improve the circuit performances, reduce power consumptions and cost. Up to date, we have published 1 book, >70 SCI/EI papers, and were granted with 8 China and 5 US patents. We also received many Best Paper Awards/Nominations in several international conferences.

Selected works over the past 5 years:

J. Lin, L. Wang, C. Zhan and Y. Lu, "A 1-nW Ultra-Low Voltage High PSRR Subthreshold CMOS Voltage Reference with 0.0154%/V Line Sensitivity," IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 66, no.10, pp. 1653-1657, Oct. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2019.2920693.

G. Cai, C. Zhan and Y. Lu, “A fast-transient-response fully-integrated digital LDO with adaptive current step size control,” IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 66, no. 9, pp. 3610-3619, Sept. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2019.2917558.

L. Wang and C. Zhan, “A 0.7-V 28-nW CMOS subthreshold voltage and current reference in one simple circuit,” IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 66, no. 9, pp. 3457-3466, Sept. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2019.2927240.

Y. Tan, C. Zhan and G. Wang, "A fully-on-chip analog low-dropout regulator with negative charge pump for low-voltage applications," IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 66, no. 8, pp. 1361-1365, Aug. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2881072.

C. Zhan, G. Cai and W. H. Ki, “A transient-enhanced output-capacitor-free low-dropout regulator with dynamic miller compensation,” IEEE Trans. On Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 27, no. 1, pp. 243-247, Jan. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2018.2867850.

H. Li, C. Zhan and N. Zhang, "A fully-on-chip digitally assisted LDO regulator with improved regulation and transient responses," IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 65, no. 11, pp. 4027-4034, Nov. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2018.2851514.

Q. Huang, C. Zhan, and J. Burm, “A 30 MHz Voltage-Mode Buck Converter Using Delay-Line-Based PWM Control,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 11, pp. 1659-1663, Nov. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2017.2764048.

L. Wang, C. Zhan, J. Tang, Y. Liu and G. Li, “A 0.9V 33.7ppm/ºC 85nW sub-bandgap voltage reference consisting of subthreshold MOSFETs and single BJT,” IEEE Trans. On Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 26, no. 10, pp. 2190-2194, Oct. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2018.2836331.

C. Huang, C. Zhan, L. He, L. Wang and Y. Nan, "A 0.6V-minimum-supply, 23.5ppm/ºC subthreshold CMOS voltage reference with 0.45% variation coefficient," IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 10, pp. 1290-1294, Oct. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2846808.

J. Tang, C. Zhan, G. Wang, and Y. Liu, "A 0.7V fully-on-chip pseudo-digital LDO regulator with 6.3mA quiescent current and 100mV dropout voltage in 0.18-mm CMOS," IEEE European Solid-State Circ. Conf. (ESSCIRC), pp. 206-209, Sept. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/ESSCIRC.2018.8494307.

Y. Liu, C. Zhan, L. Wang, J. Tang and G. Wang, “A 0.4-V wide temperature range all-MOSFET subthreshold voltage reference with 0.027%/V line sensitivity,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 8, pp. 969-973, Aug. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2794512.

Y. Liu, C. Zhan and L. Wang, “An ultralow power subthreshold CMOS voltage reference without requiring resistors or BJTs,” IEEE Trans. Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 26, no. 1, pp. 201-205, Jan. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2017.2754442.

Q. Huang, H. Joo, J. Kim, C. Zhan and J. Burm, “An energy-efficient frequency domain CMOS temperature sensor with switched Vernier time-to-digital conversion,” IEEE Sensors Journal, vol. 17, no. 10, pp. 3001-3011, May 2017. https://doi.org/10.1109/JSEN.2017.2686442.

Lab members Read More

Join us

We have openings of Postdoctoral Research Fellows, Ph.D and M.Sc. Students (URL: http://gs.sustech.edu.cn).

Visiting scholars and exchange students are also warmly welcome.

If interested, please send your resume to zhancc@sustech.edu.cn.

Read More

Contact Us

Contact Address

Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), No. 1088 Xueyuan Blvd., Shenzhen, China 518055

Office Phone

(86)755-8801-5480

Email

zhancc@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.

副教授 深港微电子学院

詹陈长是南方科技大学深港微电子学院(国家示范性微电子学院)副教授。詹教授分别于2004、2007年获得上海复旦大学电子工程学士和微电子学与固体电子学硕士学位,于2011年获得香港科技大学电子及计算机工程博士学位。2006至2007年在上海芯原微电子有限公司担任实习模拟电路设计工程师,2011至2012年担任香港科技大学博士后研究员,2012至2014年在美国高通公司担任高级工程师, 专注于为下一代移动设备研发高性能电源管理芯片。2014年8月加入南方科技大学担任助理教授,2019年12月获晋升为副教授。詹陈长教授长期从事模拟、混合信号和电源管理集成电路与系统的分析和设计。迄今为止发表了1本专著及>70篇SCI/EI学术论文,已获授权8项中国专利、5项美国专利。詹教授获得过IEEE ISIC'2009和EDSSC'2018最佳论文奖、IEEE EDSSC'2010最佳学生论文奖、IEEE ISCAS'2011最佳学生论文奖、南方科技大学2018年度优秀青年科研奖、2019年度优秀教学奖、优秀书院导师奖以及2020年度五年贡献服务奖。他是IEEE APCCAS'2014的审稿委员会成员、IEEE ICTA'2018、ICTA'2019和ICTA'2020的技术程序委员会成员、 Hindawi APEC期刊客座编辑、IEEE ISCAS'2018, ISCAS'2019以及 ICTA'2018的分会场主席/共同主席,同时他还担任集成电路领域众多国际知名期刊和会议的特邀审稿人。他是IEEE高级会员。

个人简介

詹陈长教授长期从事模拟、混合信号和电源管理集成路与系统的分析和设计。迄今为止发表了1本专著及>70篇SCI/EI学术论文,已获授权8项中国专利、5项美国专利。詹教授获得过IEEE ISIC'2009和EDSSC'2018最佳论文奖、IEEE EDSSC'2010最佳学生论文奖、IEEE ISCAS'2011最佳学生论文奖、南方科技大学2018年度优秀青年科研奖、2019年度优秀教学奖、优秀书院导师奖以及2020年度五年贡献服务奖。他是IEEE APCCAS'2014的审稿委员会成员、IEEE ICTA'2018、ICTA'2019和ICTA'2020的技术程序委员会成员、 Hindawi APEC期刊客座编辑、IEEE ISCAS'2018, ISCAS'2019以及 ICTA'2018的分会场主席/共同主席,同时他还担任集成电路领域众多国际知名期刊和会议的特邀审稿人。他是IEEE高级会员。

教育经历

2007-2011,香港科技大学电子及计算机工程学,博士

2004-2007,复旦大学微电子学及固体电子学,硕士

2000-2004,复旦大学电子信息科学与技术,学士

工作经历

2019-至今,南方科技大学,副教授

2014-2019,南方科技大学,助理教授

2012-2014,美国高通公司,高级工程师

2011-2012,香港科技大学,博士后研究员

2006-2007,上海芯原微电子,实习模拟电路设计工程师

研究领域

电源管理、能量收集集成电路与系统

模拟与混合信号集成电路

低功耗集成电路设计方法

荣誉奖项

2020,南方科技大学“五年贡献服务奖”

2019,获晋升为IEEE Senior Member

2019,南方科技大学“优秀教学奖”

2019,南方科技大学“优秀书院导师奖”

2018,南方科技大学“优秀青年科研奖”

2018,IEEE EDSSC最佳论文奖

2017,南方科技大学首届创新创业大赛“优秀导师”

2016,第六届全国大学生集成电路设计大赛“优秀指导教师”

2016,南方科技大学“招生工作先进个人”

2016,南方科技大学树仁书院“年度导师”

2016,广东省深圳市南山区“领航人才”C类

2014,广东省深圳市海外高层次“孔雀计划”人才C类

2011,IEEE ISCAS最佳学生论文奖

2010,IEEE EDSSC最佳学生论文奖

2009,IEEE ISIC最佳论文奖

2009,IEEE ISCAS最佳论文奖提名

研究领域

电源管理、能量收集集成电路与系统

模拟与混合信号集成电路

低功耗集成电路设计方法

ResearcherID链接: https://publons.com/researcher/1807217/chenchang-zhan/

Google Scholar链接: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=tYZ863gAAAAJ&hl=en


教学

本科生课程:EE104《电路基础》;EE304《集成电路设计》;EE317/318/405《电子科学创新实验I,II,III》;SME204《微电子学创新实验》;EE302/402《现代电子科学与技术前沿讲座II,IV》;EE470 《工业实习》;EE490《毕业设计》;EES203《创新创业实践》

研究生课程:EEE5013/SME5016《电源管理集成电路设计》


学术成果 查看更多

课题组长期从事模拟、混合信号和电源管理集成电路与系统的分析和设计,具体研究课题包括超低功耗参考电压/电流源、低压差稳压器、开关模式电源转换器、无线传电集成电路、温度传感器、模数转换器等。所开发的集成电路采用CMOS工艺进行流片验证,从不同角度显著提升芯片性能指标、降低芯片功耗和成本。截止目前,课题组发表了1本专著及>70篇SCI/EI学术论文,已获授权8项中国专利、5项美国专利,并多次获得国际会议最佳论文奖或提名奖。近5年代表性论文:

J. Lin, L. Wang, C. Zhan and Y. Lu, “A 1-nW Ultra-Low Voltage High PSRR Subthreshold CMOS Voltage Reference with 0.0154%/V Line Sensitivity,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 66, no.10, pp. 1653-1657, Oct. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2019.2920693.

G. Cai, C. Zhan and Y. Lu, “A fast-transient-response fully-integrated digital LDO with adaptive current step size control,” IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 66, no. 9, pp. 3610-3619, Sept. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2019.2917558.

L. Wang and C. Zhan, “A 0.7-V 28-nW CMOS subthreshold voltage and current reference in one simple circuit,” IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 66, no. 9, pp. 3457-3466, Sept. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2019.2927240.

Y. Tan, C. Zhan and G. Wang, “A fully-on-chip analog low-dropout regulator with negative charge pump for low-voltage applications,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 66, no. 8, pp. 1361-1365, Aug. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2881072.

C. Zhan, G. Cai and W. H. Ki, “A transient-enhanced output-capacitor-free low-dropout regulator with dynamic miller compensation,” IEEE Trans. On Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 27, no. 1, pp. 243-247, Jan. 2019. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2018.2867850.

H. Li, C. Zhan and N. Zhang, “A fully-on-chip digitally assisted LDO regulator with improved regulation and transient responses,” IEEE Tran. Circ. Syst. I: Reg. Papers, vol. 65, no. 11, pp. 4027-4034, Nov. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSI.2018.2851514.

Q. Huang, C. Zhan, and J. Burm, “A 30 MHz Voltage-Mode Buck Converter Using Delay-Line-Based PWM Control,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 11, pp. 1659-1663, Nov. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2017.2764048.

L. Wang, C. Zhan, J. Tang, Y. Liu and G. Li, “A 0.9V 33.7ppm/ºC 85nW sub-bandgap voltage reference consisting of subthreshold MOSFETs and single BJT,” IEEE Trans. On Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 26, no. 10, pp. 2190-2194, Oct. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2018.2836331.

C. Huang, C. Zhan, L. He, L. Wang and Y. Nan, “A 0.6V-minimum-supply, 23.5ppm/ºC subthreshold CMOS voltage reference with 0.45% variation coefficient,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 10, pp. 1290-1294, Oct. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2846808.

J. Tang, C. Zhan, G. Wang, and Y. Liu, “A 0.7V fully-on-chip pseudo-digital LDO regulator with 6.3mA quiescent current and 100mV dropout voltage in 0.18-mm CMOS,” IEEE European Solid-State Circ. Conf. (ESSCIRC), pp. 206-209, Sept. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/ESSCIRC.2018.8494307.

Y. Liu, C. Zhan, L. Wang, J. Tang and G. Wang, “A 0.4-V wide temperature range all-MOSFET subthreshold voltage reference with 0.027%/V line sensitivity,” IEEE Trans. Circ. Syst. II: Exp. Briefs, vol. 65, no. 8, pp. 969-973, Aug. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TCSII.2018.2794512.

Y. Liu, C. Zhan and L. Wang, “An ultralow power subthreshold CMOS voltage reference without requiring resistors or BJTs,” IEEE Trans. Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems, vol. 26, no. 1, pp. 201-205, Jan. 2018. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2017.2754442.

Q. Huang, H. Joo, J. Kim, C. Zhan and J. Burm, “An energy-efficient frequency domain CMOS temperature sensor with switched Vernier time-to-digital conversion,” IEEE Sensors Journal, vol. 17, no. 10, pp. 3001-3011, May 2017. https://doi.org/10.1109/JSEN.2017.2686442.

新闻动态 更多新闻

  • 深港微电子学院在IEEE JSSC、TPEL、A-SSCC发表无线传电芯片设计系列研究成果

    2021-04-26
  • 深港微电子学院副教授詹陈长受邀在澳门大学作杰出学者讲座

    2020-12-21
  • 深港微电子学院首位联合培养博士生林杰顺利通过博士论文答辩

    2020-12-16

团队成员 查看更多

加入团队

本课题组招收博士后(Postdoctoral Research Fellow)、博士研究生、硕士研究生(网址: http://gs.sustech.edu.cn)。

也欢迎海内外访问学者以及交换生。

有兴趣加入者请发邮件至zhancc@sustech.edu.cn。

查看更多

联系我们

联系地址

南方科技大学,深圳市南山区西丽学苑大道1088号,邮编518055

办公电话

(86)755-8801-5480

电子邮箱

zhancc@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.