Research Assistant Professor Department of Ocean Science and Engineering

Yong Yu, a research assistant professor, focuses on detecting the inner structures of the Earth by the method of seismology tomography. He got his bachelor's degree in geophysics in 2010 at Peking University and PH.D. in geophysics at Peking University in 2016. He continued to be a postdoc at Southern University of Science and Technology from 2016 to 2019 and became a research assistant professor in the Department of ocean science and technology from 2019.

Personal Profile

Research

Research Field: Finite-Frequency Tomography, Shear-wave splitting, Full waveform inversion.

Imaging the velocity structure of the lithosphere and near-surface structure by methods, such as trave-time tomography, finite-frequency tomography, and full waveform inversion. Using SKS splitting method to study the anisotropy structure in the upper-mantle, aiming at unveiling the dynamic status in the deep earth.


Publications Read More

1) Yu, Y. and Y. J. Chen. 2016. Seismic anisotropy beneath the southern Ordos block and the Qinling-Dabie orogen, China: Eastward Tibetan asthenospheric flow around the southern Ordos. Earth and Planetary Science Letters, 455: 1-6.

2) Yu, Y., Y. J. Chen, H. Jian, et al.. 2016. SKS wave splitting study of the transition zone at the central portion of the North China Craton. Chinese Journal Geophysics, 59(1): 141-151.

3) Feng, Y., Y. Yu, Y. J. Chen. 2016. Upper mantle anisotropy analysis around the western Altun Tagh fault. Chinese Journal Geophysics, 59(5): 1629-1636.

4) Yu, Y., Y. J. Chen. 2016. Automatic analysis of SKS wave splitting. Progress in Geophysics, 31(4): 1519-1524.

Lab members Read More

Join us

Contact Us

Contact Address

SUStech Innovation Park, bldg 9, rm 404

Office Phone

Email

yuy3@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.

研究助理教授 海洋科学与工程系

于勇研究助理教授在2010年获得北京大学地球物理学学士学位,于2016年获得北京大学地球物理学博 士学位。2016年开始,前往南方科技大学进行博士后研究,并于2019年留校担任研究助理教授 。主要从事地震大地构造研究:利用体波走时层析成像方法、有限频层析成像方法以及全波形反演方法对地球岩石圈深部以及地下浅表构造进行研究;利用横波分裂方法对地球上地幔各向异性特征进行分析。

个人简介

研究领域

主要研究方向包括:体波有限频层析成像,横波分裂,全波形反演

主要从事大地震构造方面的研究工作:利用体波走时层析成像方法、有限频层析成像方法以及全波形反演方法对地球岩石圈深部以及地下浅表构造进行研究;利用横波分裂方法对地球上地幔各向异性特征进行分析。


学术成果 查看更多

1) Yu, Y. and Y. J. Chen. 2016. Seismic anisotropy beneath the southern Ordos block and the Qinling-Dabie orogen, China: Eastward Tibetan asthenospheric flow around the southern Ordos. Earth and Planetary Science Letters, 455: 1-6.

2) 于勇, 陈永顺, 菅汉超等. 2016. 华北克拉通中部过渡带SKS波分裂研究: 鄂尔多斯东南角的局部软流圈绕流. 地球物理学报, 59(1): 141-151.

3) 冯永革, 于勇, 陈永顺等. 2016. 阿尔金断裂西部邻区的上地幔各向异性研究. 地球物理学报, 59(5): 1629-1636.

4) 于勇, 陈永顺. 2016. SKS 波分裂自动计算实现. 地球物理学进展, 31(4): 1519-1524.

团队成员 查看更多

加入团队

联系我们

联系地址

南方科技大学创园9栋404

办公电话

电子邮箱

yuy3@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.