Research Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

He got his Bachelor’s Degree in Science (2011) and PhD Degree (2015) from the Department of Physics, Hong Kong Baptist University. Since 2019, he joined the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Southern University of Science and Technology. Also in 2019, he was awarded with the Overseas Highcaliber Personnel in Shenzhen (Level C). From 01/2016 to 07/2019, he was a postdoctoral scholar in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California San Diego.

Personal Profile

Research

His research interests include organic semiconductor devices, semiconductor light-emitting diodes. His research activities are mainly about device physics in organic solar cells, organic shortwave infrared photodiodes and quantum dot light-emitting diodes, such as the charge transport/injection/recombination, and exciton dynamics.


Publications Read More

In 2020, he the research grant (Project No. 2019A1515110437) from Guangdong Basic and Applied Basic Research Foundation. In recent 5 years, he published 20 SCI articles, including 8 first-author articles. 5 of his published first-author article have impact factor of over 10. According to the data from Google Scholar, his publications have been cited by more than 360 times in recent 5 years, his H-index and i10 index are both 11.

Lab members Read More

Join us

Contact Us

Contact Address

515 Research Building II, Southern University of Science and Technology

Office Phone

Email

wuzh@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.

研究助理教授 电子与电气工程系

于2011年和2015年从香港浸会大学物理系分别获得学士和博士学位。2019年7月至今,在南方科技大学电子与电气工程系任职研究助理教授,并于同年年获得深圳市海外高层次人才C类奖项。2016年1月至2019年7,在美国加州大学圣地亚哥分校电气与计算机工程系任职博士后研究员。

个人简介

研究领域

涉及的研究领域包括有机半导体器件、量子点发光二极管。研究内容主要是有机太阳能电池、有机红外光电探测器、量子点发光二极管中电荷的传输、注入、复合,以及激子动态等一系列器件物理问题。


学术成果 查看更多

2020年获得并主持广东省基础与应用基础研究基金青年项目。过去5年内,共发表学术论文20篇,其中第一作者论文8篇,共5篇第一作者论文影响因子超过10。根据google学术统计,过去5年论文总引用次数超过360次,H指数、i10指数均达11。

团队成员 查看更多

加入团队

联系我们

联系地址

南方科技大学第二科研楼515

办公电话

电子邮箱

wuzh@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.