Chair Professor Center for Higher Education Research

Hong SHEN is a Higher Education Chair Professor, the Director of the Center for Higher Education Research. She has been rewarded the Special Government Allowances of the State Council of China in 2004. She is an elected Vice President of National Association of Economics of Education. Hong Shen received her Ph.D. in Management Engineering (1997), Master in Higher Education Management (1991), and Bachelor in Mechanical Engineering (1982) all from Huazhong University of Science & Technology (HUST). She is a member of several editorial boards of international and domestic journals including Studies in Higher Education (SSCI Q1). She is the China-PI of international large projects of CAP and APIKS. She was respectively lecturer, associate professor (1995), professor (1999), the 2nd ranked professor (2009), Huazhong Scholar (2016) in HUST, and had been vice dean of School of Education of HUST since 1999-2013. She was a Fulbright Scholar in PSU (2002/03) and a visiting scholar in SUNY-Buffalo (1996/97, then many times), and China Leading Consultant on Asian Student Loans Study for UNESCO-BKK (2001-03). She has been rewarded 7 scientific research awards and 6 doctoral dissertations supervision awards from the ministerial/ provincial level. She has published 300 articles (100 of which are as the first author) and 11 books both in Chinese and English, and has been editing 7 book-series. She is teaching 4 classes for doctor and master students. Hong Shen has been granted over 40 research projects from UNESCO and other international institutions, and from NSF, MOE, NDB(Bank) and various national institutions of China, with 10 millions of RMB of research fund in total. She supervised and is supervising 95 doctor and 66 master students since 1997. Her research concentrations are mainly in Research and World-Class Universities, Faculty Development & Academic Profession, Undergraduates’ Higher Education Added-Value, Higher Education Economics and Finance. Hong Shen has been invited to about 30 countries as a speaker or conference presenter. She has been a very active international scholar in Higher Education field in two decades.

Personal Profile

Research

Her research concentrations are mainly in Research and World-Class Universities, Faculty Development & Academic Profession, Undergraduates’ Higher Education Added-Value, Higher Education Economics and Finance.


Teaching

Professor Shen has taught courses ranging from general elective courses to professional courses, open for undergraduate and postgraduate students. She has a deep understanding of teaching model and course system of talent cultivation in the “Double-First Class” Universities.


Publications Read More

Professor Shen is responsible for 52 research projects commissioned by international and domestic institutions, including the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the European Union, the National Natural Science Foundation of China, the National Philosophy and Social Science Foundation of China, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Finance and the National Development Bank Personal responsibility for the total outlay of ten million yuan. She has published 300 Chinese and English Journal articles, 11 publications in both Chinese and English, and served as editor-in-chief of 7 series of books.

News More

  • 南科大举行首届世界一流研究型大学建设论坛,聚焦先行示范区建设与高等教育特色发展

    2019-11-20

Lab members Read More

Join us

Contact Us

Contact Address

1088 Xueyuan Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen City

Office Phone

0755-88010758

Email

shenh6@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.

讲席教授 高等教育研究中心

高等教育研究中心主任。讲席教授。享受国务院政府特殊津贴(2004)。中国教育经济学会副会长。工学博士(1997管理工程 HUST)、教育学硕士(1991高等教育管理, HUST)、工学学士(1982初 HUST 机械工程)。Studies in Higher Education期刊编委,学术职业国际合作研究项目(CAP, APIKS)中国大陆负责人。1988年2月至2019年9月陆续任华中科技大学教科院讲师、副教授(1995)、教授(1999)、二级教授(2009)、华中学者特聘教授(2016)。曾任华中科技大学教科院副院长(1999-2013)。曾为Fulbright Scholar (PSU 2002/03) 和访问教授(SUNY-Buffalo 1996/97且多年多次), UNESCO亚太地区学生贷款研究中国首席顾问(2001-2003)。获省部级科研成果奖7项和优秀博士学位论文导师奖6项;发表中英文期刊论文300篇(含一作100);出版中英文专译著11本;7套丛书主编;4门研究生课程主讲教师;承担联合国教科文组织、欧盟、国家自然科学基金、国家哲学社会科学基金教育科学规划、教育部、财政部、国家开发银行等国际国内机构委托科研项目40余项,个人负责总经费千万元。指导各类博士生95人和硕士生66人(均含毕业与在读)。主要研究领域:研究型大学与世界一流大学,学术职业与大学教师发展,本科生高等教育增值,高等教育经济与财政。曾被邀请到约30个国家做演讲嘉宾或会议发言人,是一名20多年来在高等教育研究领域非常活跃的国际型学者。

个人简介

研究领域

主要研究领域:研究型大学与世界一流大学,学术职业与大学教师发展,本科生高等教育增值,高等教育经济与财政,高等工程教育,高等教育与社会经济的区域互动。


教学

沈红教授授课范围从通选课到专业课、本科生到研究生,了解一流综合型研究大学人才培养的教学模式和课程体系:

本科生通识课程:大学教育增值导论(中英双语),国际高等教育导论(中英双语)。

硕士研究生课程:高等教育管理比较(全英)

博士研究生课程:高等教育财政专题研究;国际高等教育改革与发展;

教育研究方法高级讲座(部分)

留学博士生课程:中国教育改革与发展专题(全英)

获得的奖项包括:

2016年华中科技大学三育人“伯乐奖”;

2011年华中科技大学“三育人”奖;

2009年华中科技大学首届“立德树人”奖(1/10);

2007年华中科技大学首届“我最喜爱的导师”奖(1/42)。


学术成果 查看更多

沈红教授承担联合国教科文组织、欧盟、国家自然科学基金、国家哲学社会科学基金教育科学规划、教育部、财政部、国家开发银行等国际国内机构委托科研项目52项,个人负责总经费千万元。她发表中英文期刊论文300篇(含一作100篇),出版中英文专译著11本,担任7套丛书主编。

新闻动态 更多新闻

  • 我校高教中心“南科大研究”第一次研讨会召开

    2020-01-06
  • 校党委书记到高等教育研究中心调研

    2019-12-24
  • 广东省高等教育学会2019学术研讨会在珠举行 助推大湾区高等教育合作发展

    2019-12-09

团队成员 查看更多

加入团队

南方科技大学高等教育研究中心成立于2015年6月,是南方科技大学独立设置的教学科研单位,并为联合国教科文组织高等教育创新中心提供实体支撑。2018年7月,高教中心与人文科学中心和社会科学中心一起,共同组建成南科大人文社会科学学院。

查看更多

联系我们

联系地址

深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号南方科技大学

办公电话

0755-88010758

电子邮箱

shenh6@sustech.edu.cn

Copyright © 2018 All Rights Reserved.